Bloggger Recognition award – Thank you

recognition award

Thank you to Angie Indulge your inner foodie for another wonderful nomination – Blogger Recognition award. The purpose of this award is to recognize bloggers, give them encouragement, motivation to continue blogging, and basically just let them know that they are loved and appreciated. Being a blogger is not as easy as it might seem at first. For me, it takes time and commitment to come up with new ideas, to try them out first, to be consistent, to be supportive of other bloggers and especially to write a post as I am not too wordy..it all takes time and effort. To know that people read and get inspired by my ideas means a world to me 🙂 Thank you. 

Here are the rules:

Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog

Write a post and give a brief story of how your blog started

Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers

Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

Let the nominees know you have nominated them and provide a link to the nomination details

Special bloggers that I nominate: 

  1. EllurBird
  2. Manav Malik
  3. Foodeva Marsay
  4. Nicoles only life
  5. Suburman Law mum
  6. Amanda’s Babble Juice
  7. Rye humor
  8. 4 generations cooking
  9. Passion cook
  10. Fattymcupcakes
  11. Fermented food freak
  12. Joanns food for thought
  13. Peachy tales
  14. Doc Ellen Cooks
  15. My kitchen in the middle of the desert

How I got started and a piece of advice to new/not-so-new bloggers

It started out as my personal journal where I would keep my recipes. I was planning to collect it throughout my life so when I’m old I pass it along to my grandchildren. What a long-term plan? 🙂 Then, I decided to collect quotes/sayings that inspire me and that hopefully will inspire others along with stories from women that I meet in my life. I didn’t want for it to be self-centred (tho, sometimes I do have an urge to share my travels and adventures) but instead to help others, to spread the love for home cooking, to share some inspiration and encourage others to do and be their best.

My advice would be to be consistent. Pick a day that you know you will likely to have more free time and do your best to post regularly. Once a week works for me for now 🙂 My other advice is to be supportive of other bloggers. Spend some time to actually read what other people post, like if you like and share. Blogging is just like other things in life – if you want to be supported be supportive of others.

Thanks everyone!

7 thoughts on “Bloggger Recognition award – Thank you

  1. Thank you for your nomination. I really enjoy reading your blog. I appreciate you thinking of me for this nomination. Blogging is a passion for me and I’m so very excited to have been nominated.
    Doc Ellen

    Like

I love to hear from you guys!