Following my heart

“I remember before I met my husband I always wondered how would one know that this person is the right one for you. How did they know? How would I know? I guess I was afraid to not recognize him when he comes into my life and miss him. I was asking every my “in-relationship”/”married” friend and was hoping to come up with some kind of manual guide that I could follow. Most common answer that I’ve heard was – “You will just know it”. Again, How? I met my husband few summers ago on Ashbridge’s Bay playing beach volleyball. He asked me on a date. We met for a lunch that turned out to be all day lunch-dessert-walk-dessert thing. After I got home late in the evening, I received a call from him. He said that he loves me. I couldn’t believe it. In my head I was thinking that it’s just wrong order (and I like things to be organized and in the order 🙂 ), it is impossible to know that you love someone just after a day together, and honestly, I thought he is one crazy man. Well, that one crazy man turned out to be the best thing that ever happened in my life. Today, we are married and I am happy every day about the decision that I made long time ago- not afraid to believe and follow your heart. Because, let me tell you something, when you meet him/her you will just know that this person is the right one for you!”

3 thoughts on “Following my heart

I love to hear from you guys!

